ServicesPower Cuts.Help

Electricity Supply Pension Scheme

Follow us

Twitter Icon Facebook Iconfbmessanger

Instagram Icon linkedIn Icon YouTube Icon

UK Power Networks Group of the ESPS

Trustee Directors

The Trustee Board is responsible for the running of the Group. The Board comprises of:

  • Andrew Pace (Company Appointed & Chairman)
  • Liz Anderson (Member Elected)
  • Christopher Baker (Member Elected) (reappointed from 1 January 2022)
  • Richard East (Member Elected)
  • Neil Freeman (Member Elected) (reappointed from 1 January 2022)
  • Andrew Kluth (Company Appointed)
  • Terry Peel (Member Elected)
  • Wayne Phelan (Independent Trustee – Punter Southall Governance Services)*
  • Brian Sloan (Member Elected)
  • Ian Smyth (Company Appointed)

Member Elected Trustee Directors are usually elected for a term of four years but are able to stand for re-election.

*The Independent Trustee has certain powers under the Rules governing the Group.

The Trustee of the Group is required make certain information available online.

Statement of Investment of Principles

The Scheme’s Statement of Investment Principles is a written statement governing decisions about investment for the Scheme.

You can access a copy of the Statement of Investment Principles here.

Implementation Statement

The Group’s Implementation Statement which outlines how, and the extent to which, the policies relating to stewardship, voting and engagement as outlined in the Statement of Investment Principles have been followed during the year can be accessed here.


Further information

If you have any questions about these documents or wish to request hard copies, please contact the Secretary to the Trustee, Pension Services, UK Power Networks, Energy House, Hazelwick Avenue, Crawley, West Sussex, RH10 1EX.